Vernet-les-Bains, a place of nature getaway and relaxation

Located at the foot of the Canigó and in the heart of the regional natural park, Vernet-les-Bains is a village appreciated both for its thermal baths and for its Green resort. It is also popular for its many hiking trails, a boon for visitors who love nature.

Vernet-les-Bains is thus to be a real place of escape and relaxation, with a spa recommended in the treatment of respiratory tract and rheumatism. You can also find everything you need to regain your well-being and above all, to take care of oneself, well as it should be.

You are told a little more in the following lines:

  • What to expect from Vernet-les-Bains?

Nature is above all what the village of Vernet-les-Bains has more valiant. In fact, in addition to being ideally nestled at the foot of the Canigou, the first village Arboretum of France is the refuge all found for more than 2 000 trees and 320 remarkable species.

The village is then distinguished by its history and arises as a legacy left by the middle ages since it has preserved from this time its castle, its church and its flowered alleys. Formerly known as the paradise of the Pyrenees, Vernet-les Bains was the place of inspiration for many English aristocrats if only to quote the author of the jungle book, Rudyard KIPLING.

The beauty and tranquility of Vernet-les-Bains, the reception and the animations that are proposed, seduce many families in search of conviviality and great outdoors. Hikers, sportsmen, curists and lovers of both natural and architectural heritage can all fall under the spell of its splendid setting.

  • How are the thermal baths of Vernet-les-Bains?

The thermal baths of Vernet-les-Bains have been able to preserve their authentic and convivial character at the mercy of generations. It is an institution that is paying special attention to the curists and all those who are looking for a sanctuary of peace and well-being to regain all their vitality.

In addition to its identity, the thermal centre of Vernet-les-Bains provides curists with a range of technical equipment specially designed to serve in the fields of Rheumatology, ear-Rhino-Laryngology and infections Broncho-pulmonary. Care is also provided under the supervision of medical specialists.

The station of Vernet-les-Bains is thus approved and conventioned by all social and health insurance companies. It also offers a wide range of services and many animations throughout the season from March to November.

Thus, it is in Vernet-les-Bains that conferences on soft medicines are organized, as well as many cultural topics related to the locality.

To enjoy all that Vernet-les-Bains has to offer, you have better find a strategic accommodation, functional, but also and especially you reserving all the conveniences to make your stay even more idyllic.

Our choice? A reservation at the hotel Le Mas Fleuri. The beauty of the setting and the warm welcome that the staff reserve are all reasons to try it out.

Pin It on Pinterest

Vernet-les-Bains, un lieu d’escapade nature et de détente

Situé au pied du Canigó et au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional, Vernet-les-Bains est un village apprécié aussi bien pour ses thermes que pour sa station verte. Il est aussi prisé pour ses nombreux sentiers de randonnées, une aubaine pour les visiteurs qui aiment la nature.

Vernet-les-Bains se veut ainsi être un vrai lieu d’escapade et de détente, avec une station thermale préconisée dans le traitement des voies respiratoires et des rhumatismes. On y retrouve aussi tout ce qu’il faut pour retrouver son bien-être et surtout, pour s’occuper de soi, bien comme il faut.

On vous en dit un peu plus dans les lignes qui suivent :

  • Qu’attendre de Vernet-les-Bains ?

La nature est avant tout ce que le village de Vernet-les-Bains a de plus valeureux. En effet, en plus d’être idéalement blotti au pied du Canigou, le premier Village Arboretum de France est le refuge tout trouvé pour plus de 2 000 arbres et 320 espèces remarquables.

Le village se démarque ensuite par son histoire et se pose comme un héritage laissé par le Moyen-âge puisqu’il a su conserver de cette époque son château, son église et ses ruelles fleuries. Autrefois appelé le Paradis des Pyrénées, Vernet-les Bains a été le lieu d’inspiration de nombreux aristocrates anglais si ce n’est que pour citer l’auteur du Livre de la Jungle, Rudyard KIPLING.

La beauté et la quiétude de Vernet-les-Bains, l’accueil ainsi que les animations qui y sont proposées séduisent alors de nombreuses familles en quête de convivialité et de grand air. Randonneurs, sportifs, curistes et amoureux de patrimoine tant naturel qu’architectural ne peuvent tous que tomber sous le charme de son cadre splendide.

  • Comment sont les thermes de Vernet-les-Bains ?

Les Thermes de Vernet-les-Bains ont su préserver au gré des générations leur caractère authentique et convivial. C’est un établissement qui porte une attention particulière aux curistes et à tous ceux qui recherchent un sanctuaire de paix et de bien-être pour retrouver toute leur vitalité.

Outre son identité, le centre thermal de Vernet-les-Bains met à disposition des curistes toute une gamme d’appareils techniques spécialement conçus pour servir dans les domaines de la rhumatologie, l’oto-rhino-laryngologie et les infections broncho-pulmonaires. Les soins y sont d’ailleurs prodigués sous la supervision de médecins spécialistes.

La station de Vernet-les-Bains est ainsi agréée et conventionnée par toutes les Caisses sociales et de santé. Elle offre aussi une grande diversité de services et de nombreuses animations tout au long de la saison allant de mars à novembre.

Ainsi, c’est à Vernet-les-Bains que l’on organise des conférences sur les médecines douces, mais aussi de nombreux sujets culturels en lien avec la localité.

Pour profiter de tout ce que Vernet-les-Bains a à offrir, vous avez intérêt à trouver un hébergement stratégique, fonctionnel, mais aussi et surtout vous réservant toutes les commodités propres à rendre votre séjour encore plus idyllique.

Notre choix ? Une réservation à l’Hôtel Le Mas Fleuri. La beauté du cadre et l’accueil chaleureux que le personnel vous réserve constituent autant de raisons de l’essayer.

Pin It on Pinterest